petak, 26. svibnja 2017.

Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton

Lacy Dawn's father relives the Gulf War, her mother's teeth are rotting out, and her best friend is murdered by the meanest daddy on Earth. Life in the hollow is hard. She has one advantage -- an android was inserted into her life and is working with her to cure her parents. But, he wants something in exchange. It's up to her to save the Universe. Lacy Dawn doesn't mind saving the universe, but her family and friends come first.

Rarity from the Hollow is adult literary science fiction filled with tragedy, comedy and satire. A Children's Story. For Adults.

“The most enjoyable science fiction novel I have read in years.”
Temple Emmet Williams, Author, former editor for Reader’s Digest

četvrtak, 25. svibnja 2017.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Dark Illusions by D.D. Miers



Dark Illusions 
D.D. Miers
(The Relic Keeper, #2)
Publication date: June 20th 2017
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

A war is brewing in the unseen world…are you ready?
Book 2 in the captivating urban fantasy series filled with twists and gripped by a complicated, butterfly-inducing romance. Fans of Shannon Mayer, Ella Summers, Dannika Dark and Rebecca Hamilton will love this series!

utorak, 16. svibnja 2017.

Recenzija: Wallbanger - Moj neodoljivi susjed (Cocktail #1) by Alice Clayton

Već prve noći u svojem novom stanu u San Franciscu Caroline shvaća koliko će dobro upoznati određene noćne navike svojeg susjeda. Zahvaljujući tankim zidovima i susjedovoj poprilično dobroj fizičkoj spremi, Caroline ne čuje samo udaranje kreveta o zid, nego i oduševljene reakcije njegovih (kako se čini) mnogobrojnih partnerica. Kako je Caroline trenutno usred samonametnutog predaha od muškog roda, a susjed očigledno pogubno privlačan, Caroline ubrzo većinu vremena provodi budna zbog vlastitih maštarija u jednakoj mjeri koliko i zbog buke. Ali kad se njezin zid doslovno zatrese zbog svog tog... nabijanja, Caroline ljutito – odjevena tek u ružičastu spavaćicu – odjuri obračunati sa Simonom Parkerom, svojim glasnim, ali dotad neviđenim susjedom. Napetost među njima nožem se može rezati, no Caroline ubrzo shvaća da dobrosusjedski odnosi možda imaju svoje prednosti...

četvrtak, 11. svibnja 2017.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: The Lucky One by Sylvie Stewart


The Lucky One
Sylvie Stewart
(Carolina Connections, #3)
Publication date: May 11th 2017
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
When your luck runs out, do you run away—or do you stay and fight?
Bailey:
Let’s get one thing straight. I am not your typical girl. Sure I’ve got all the parts, but I’ve been a stubborn, irreverent tomboy since the womb, as my Irish father would proudly attest. Despite my Irish blood, I’ve had a bit of bad luck here and there—I recently trusted the wrong guy and got derailed in my professional pursuits. But I’ve bounced back. With my shields firmly in place, I thought nothing, or no one, could touch me again. Until he did. And he just might make this tomboy do the girliest thing in the world—fall head over heels in love. Of all the damn luck…

srijeda, 10. svibnja 2017.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Butterfly in Amber by Camilla Monk


Butterfly in Amber
Camilla Monk
(Spotless #4)
Publication date: May 12th 2017
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Romance
He’s waiting for you…
Under a blanket of snow, surrounded by dark woods and a frozen sea, lies an ogre’s castle. There lives a little princess, trapped in the maze of her own mind.
On a battlefield where the past meets the present stand a fairy godmother and a pirate, an old ice cream man and a knight in shining clean armor…

četvrtak, 4. svibnja 2017.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Who She Was by Stormy Smith


Who She Was
Stormy Smith
Publication date: May 4th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Trevor Adler loathes the music he used to love, but it’s the key to his full-ride scholarship and the ticket away from his dysfunctional parents. To kick off their freshman year, Trevor’s roommate drags him to a frat party, where he ends up face-to-face with his childhood best friend and finds himself entrenched in memories he’d rather forget.

ponedjeljak, 1. svibnja 2017.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Ensnared by Rita Stradling


Ensnared
Rita Stradling
Publication date: May 23rd 2017
Genres: New Adult, Science Fiction
A Near Future Retelling of Beauty and the Beast
Alainn’s father is not a bad man. He’s a genius and an inventor. When he’s hired to create the robot Rose, Alainn knows taking the money is a mistake.
Rose acts like a human. She looks exactly like Alainn. But, something in her comes out wrong.
To save her father from a five year prison sentence, Alainn takes Rose’s place. She says goodbye to the sun and goes to live in a tower no human is allowed to enter. She becomes the prisoner of a man no human is allowed to see.